Loading...

Table of Content

    20 January 2020, Volume 38 Issue 1 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    For Selected: Toggle Thumbnails
    Need for the Construction of Modern Vocational Education System to Make Vocational Education one Type of Education
    Xu Guoqing
    2020, 38 (1):  1-11.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.001
    Abstract ( 353 )   HTML ( 231 )   PDF (574KB) ( 417 )   Save
    Taking vocational education as a type of education is the logical starting point of all policy designs in the State Council document “National Reform Implementation Plan for Vocational Education”. The pursuit of type attributes in vocational education has taken place throughout the history of vocational education. At present, the demand for type attributes in vocational education is so urgent, because the change in vocational structure in the era of intellectualization has produced the demand for the construction of vocational education system. The theoretical basis for establishing the type attributes of vocational education is the independence of the content of technical knowledge, the complexity of the formation process of technical knowledge and the diversity of the sources of technical knowledge. The practical strategies include ensuring the stability of the vocational education system and the fairness of policies, to establish more diversified forms of vocational education for the training of skilled personnel, to rationalize the internal links of vocational education, to manage vocational education according to the characteristics of vocational education and to improve the social status of skilled personnel.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    The Confusion of the Higher Trait of Higher Vocational and Technical Education and its Current Solution
    Kuang Ying
    2020, 38 (1):  12-22.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.002
    Abstract ( 248 )   HTML ( 265 )   PDF (799KB) ( 218 )   Save
    Higher vocational education in China has ushered in a period of development opportunities. However, the basic positioning of higher vocational and technical education is still a pain point, especially for the definition of “higher trait”, which affects the growth of higher vocational and technical education to some extent. It’s essential to understand the connotation of “higher character”. The confusion of the connotation of “higher trait” is one of the inborn particularities in China, which is also accordant with the trend of the development of higher education. The connotation of “higher trait” has experienced three doctrines including “equal cultural level”,“technical education position” and “high skills”. In the present era, those three doctrines are all out of date. It is of importance to build up a new connotation of “higher trait” of higher vocational and technical education based on the notion of “Type Education”. Through the new connotation, the higher vocational and technical education will present a complete new pattern.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Reformation and Innovation: Response of Higher Vocational Education to Enrollment Expansion
    Fu Xueling
    2020, 38 (1):  23-32.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.003
    Abstract ( 247 )   HTML ( 146 )   PDF (653KB) ( 217 )   Save
    The policy of higher vocational and technical education (HVTE) enrollment expansion is conducive to improving the economic structures and deepening vocational reforms in the new era, which will bring challenges to the developmental ideology, cultivation models and quality standards of HVTE. HVTE should follow the ideas of mass education, persist in the principle of characteristic development and improve the growth of technical and skilled talents. To meet the diversified demands of expansion, HVTE should reform the entrance examination, create the multiple cultivation models and improve the flexible educational system to meet the diversified demands, establish the mass quality idea based on value added and hold fast to the higher education standards to ensure the quality.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Strengthening Applied Research: The Road to Professional Construction in Higher Vocational Colleges Under “Double High Program”
    Bin Enlin
    2020, 38 (1):  33-42.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.004
    Abstract ( 264 )   HTML ( 143 )   PDF (676KB) ( 224 )   Save
    In order to implement the “National Vocational Education Reform Implementation Plan”, China has issued the “Double High Program” related policy documents, aiming to build a batch of high-level higher vocational colleges and programs. This should be another opportunity to improve the professional connotation of higher vocational colleges. The traditional professional construction path can no longer function again. It is necessary to strengthen the technical application research focusing on technology and product research and development, so that higher vocational colleges can go beyond the previous professional construction in the curriculum reform, teaching reform, teacher reform and other paths. This can help vocational colleges play their own unique professional advantages. However, at present, the application of high-level applied research still faces a series of problems such as difficult to obtain problems. It’s difficult for higher vocational colleges to conduct research project, apply research results, form methods and teams, and construct indicator systems. Therefore, it's suggested that all the problems should be addressed systematically.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Is It Profitable for Enterprises to Participate in Internship of Vocational Schools? Based on the Empirical Analysis of 109 Enterprises
    Ran Yunfang, Shi Weiping
    2020, 38 (1):  43-59.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.005
    Abstract ( 227 )   HTML ( 185 )   PDF (1528KB) ( 204 )   Save
    From the perspective of cost-benefit analysis, the cost-benefit and influencing factors of 109 enterprises in Zhejiang and Shanghai that participated in the internship of vocational schools were studied by structural interviews. The findings are as the following: during the internship, the company is profitable on the whole, but there are still more than 40% companies that are in losses; the short-term costs or benefits of enterprise are mainly related to human costs or benefits. The break-even point and payback period of enterprises' participation in internship are respectively in the 4th and 8th month of students' on-the-job internship, but there are huge differences between enterprises. The low student retention rate makes the long-term benefits of enterprises participating in the internship not high. The cost and benefit of enterprises participating in internship are all significantly affected by some enterprise characteristics and internship characteristics, and short-term cost and benefit have a significant impact on long-term benefits. It is necessary to establish a cost-sharing mechanism, standardize the internship content, respect the formation cycle of post skills, enhance the short-term interests of enterprises, and establish the cost-benefit accounting mechanism to subsidize the companies that are in losses. Meanwhile, it is necessary to strengthen the exchanges and communication between schools and enterprises and improve the enthusiasm of enterprises to work with the schools so as to promote the quality of students’ on-job training.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    The Tasks of School: A Phenomenological Approach
    Malte Brinkmann
    2020, 38 (1):  60-72.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.006
    Abstract ( 208 )   HTML ( 146 )   PDF (722KB) ( 363 )   Save
    The article considers the school as a special institutionalized place with a special logic of action related to teaching and learning. The task of the school is not limited to the reproduction of social functions and socialization, or in the transformation of social issues and problems in educational field. Rather, the self-logic of pedagogical action in the school is itself productive in an active relationship to other social fields and practices. From an institution-theoretical perspective, first of all, Hegel defines the school as a place in which an independently institutionalized and artificially organized educational practice takes place. At school, there is a special pedagogical logic of action that differs from other social spheres, institutions and practices. Secondly, from the perspective of the theory of education and Bildung, this practice, is described by Martinus Langeveldas artificial and artistic didactic action, in which extrinsic pedagogical questions and problems are transformed into a timely, spatial and social pedagogical order. Thirdly, according to Eugen Fink, school practice is viewed from a social theoretical perspective and determined as mutual consultations under the conditions of a powerful and conflict-oriented, pluralistic (post) democracy.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Analysis on the Implementation of Performance-based Pay System in High Schools: Based on the Investigation of 13 Provinces in Eastern, Central and Western China
    Ning Bentao
    2020, 38 (1):  73-84.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.007
    Abstract ( 247 )   HTML ( 205 )   PDF (1116KB) ( 251 )   Save
    This paper, based on the investigation of teachers from four different levels of schooling in 13 provinces in eastern, central and western China, examines the status quo, dilemma and improvement of the implementation of performance-based pay policy in high schools by using research methods including questionnaire survey, interview and text analysis. The findings show that performance-based pay system in high schools is not functioning well for lack of incentives. In particular, such a system fails to effectively guarantee a satisfactory pay for high-quality teachers, resulting in the loss of those teachers. This paper further analyzes the causes of the above problems from the aspects of the total level of performance-based pay, the setting of evaluation indicators, and the single economic incentive of performance-based pay. Therefore, it is essential to improve the performance salary system in high schools, like increasing the total performance-based pay and establishing a mechanism of pay rise. Also, the effect of economic incentive should be enhanced, and it’s necessary to implement the reform of the performance-based pay system. Combined with the application of students’ comprehensive quality evaluation, efforts should be made to enhance the scientific and fair teacher performance appraisal.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    The Evolution of Internal Governance Models for Western Universities: From Collegial Governance to Entrepreneurial Governance
    Zhu Jian
    2020, 38 (1):  85-96.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.008
    Abstract ( 235 )   HTML ( 124 )   PDF (772KB) ( 309 )   Save
    The internal governance model (IGM) is one of the key issues for university governance. Against the background of emphasizing the improvement of internal university governance for contemporary Chinese universities, this paper systematically reviews the evolution of IGMs for western universities. Generally, there are four governance models that have emerged chronologically, and they are collegial governance, bureaucratic governance, managerial governance and entrepreneurial governance. The four IGMs have to some extent reflected on the four different kinds of context where western universities operate. The four chronological models have not been replaced by each other; rather, they have coexisted for a period of time. The evolution of IGMs for western universities has characterized the following two trends. Firstly, academic power has been ensured to some extent. Secondly, the execution of administrative power has been increasingly professional. Undoubtedly, the reform of IGMs for western universities is still ongoing. Network governance is therefore regarded as a possible solution to the weaknesses of the existing four IGMs theoretically; however, it deserves more practical examination. The evolution of IGMs for western universities could offer some solutions for the governance reform of China’s higher education institutions.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Report on the Development of Preschool Education in Western China
    China Development Research Foundation null
    2020, 38 (1):  97-126.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.009
    Abstract ( 329 )   HTML ( 116 )   PDF (1471KB) ( 224 )   Save
    In recent years, preschool education in China has made remarkable progress. However, the gaps among different regions are still wide, and many children still lack access to preschools in the rural areas of western China. The CPC Central Committee and the State Council attached great importance to preschool education and develops several important guidelines and measures. During the implementation of Preschool Education Three-Year Action Plan, the provincial authorities in western China have explored and enacted local policies based on the local situation. At the same time, many social organizations also made a lot of useful explorations in rural preschool education development. All the measures have effectively promoted the popularization and quality of preschool education. This report summarizes the current situation and the challenges of preschool education in western China. By sorting out the policies and measures of the CPC Central Committee and the State Council, local authorities, and some social organizations as well, this report proposes policy recommendations. This report consists of five parts: (1) the significance of the development of preschool education in western China; (2) the achievements and challenges of preschool education development in western China; (3) the formulation and implementation of preschool education policies and measures; (4) international experience and several projects for preschool education in the rural areas of western China; (5) the policy recommendations for the development of preschool education in western China.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics

Please wait a minute...

当期目录

    2020年, 第38卷, 第1期 刊出日期:2020-01-20 上一期    下一期
    全选选: 隐藏/显示图片
    特稿
    确立职业教育的类型属性是现代职业教育体系建设的根本需要
    徐国庆
    2020 (1):  1-11.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.001
    摘要 ( 216 )   HTML ( 231 )   PDF(574KB) ( 195 )  
    把职业教育看作一种教育类型,是国务院文件《国家职业教育改革实施方案》中所有政策设计的逻辑起点。职业教育对类型属性的追求并非今天才有,当前职业教育对类型属性的需求如此迫切,是因为智能化时代职业结构的变化产生了对职业教育体系的建设需求。职业教育类型属性确立的学理基础是技术知识内容的独立性、技术知识形成过程的复杂性和技术知识来源途径的多元性。职业教育类型属性确立的实践方案,包括通过改善教育政策的公平性确保职业教育体系稳定,构建与普通学校平行、类型层次完善的职业教育学校体系,理顺职业教育的内部衔接通道,按照职业教育的特点管理职业教育,确立技能型人才所应有的社会地位。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    专题:职业教育
    高等职业教育的“高等性”之惑及其当代破解
    匡瑛
    2020 (1):  12-22.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.002
    摘要 ( 166 )   HTML ( 262 )   PDF(799KB) ( 124 )  
    我国高等职业教育迎来了一个历史性的发展机遇期。然而,高等职业教育的基本定位问题是我国高职发展一直以来的一个难点和痛点,特别是人们对“高等性”内涵的理解摇摆了几十年,这在很大程度上影响了高职的健康发展。准确理解新时代高等职业教育的“高等性”内涵,就成为高等职业教育继续向上向好发展的根本性问题。高等职业教育的“高等性”之惑具有很强的国别特殊性和“与生俱来”的矛盾冲突性,同时也是整个高等教育规模发展进程中必然出现的问题。高等职业教育“高等性”内涵的嬗变经历了谋求高等之名与“文化水平等同说”、廓清技术技能之别与“技术教育定位说”、弥补高技能人才缺口与“技能水平高超说”等阶段。面对新时代的新挑战,以往三种学说均未能与时俱进,无法被沿用。我们必须突破二元思维模式,建构基于类型教育的高等职业教育新的“高等性”内涵框架。在新的内涵框架下高等职业教育将呈现出全新样态。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    变革与创新:扩招背景下高等职业教育的应对
    付雪凌
    2020 (1):  23-32.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.003
    摘要 ( 146 )   HTML ( 144 )   PDF(653KB) ( 122 )  
    高职扩招是新时期优化经济结构、深化职业教育改革的重要举措,它要求高职变革发展理念、培养模式和质量标准。高职扩招应坚持类型教育办学方向,践行“大众教育”理念,服务技术技能人才终身发展;通过优化入学甄选方式、建立分类培养机制、完善弹性学制来革新培养模式,满足多元化需求;建立兼顾“大众性”与“高等性”的质量标准保障扩招质量。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    加强应用性研究:“双高计划”背景下高职院校专业建设之路
    宾恩林
    2020 (1):  33-42.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.004
    摘要 ( 187 )   HTML ( 141 )   PDF(676KB) ( 122 )  
    为了落实《国家职业教育改革实施方案》,我国颁布了“双高计划”相关政策文件,要求集中力量建设一批高水平高职院校和专业,这应当是高职院校专业内涵提升的又一个契机。传统的专业建设路径已然无法再度发力,必须加强以技术和产品研发为主的技术应用性研究,才能使高职院校具备以往专业建设在课程改革、教学改革、教师改革等路径所没有的发展优势,使其发挥出自身独特的专业优势。但目前加强高职应用性研究仍面临课题难以获得、成果难以应用、方法难以形成、队伍难以组建、指标体系难以构建等系列问题,需要在课题来源、成果转化、方法形成、队伍建设和指标构建等方面系统推进。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    企业参与职业院校实习是否获利?——基于109家企业的实证分析
    冉云芳, 石伟平
    2020 (1):  43-59.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.005
    摘要 ( 145 )   HTML ( 185 )   PDF(1528KB) ( 122 )  
    本研究基于成本收益视角,通过对浙江省、上海市109家企业的结构式访谈,就企业参与职业院校实习的成本收益及影响因素进行了实证分析。研究发现:企业参与职业院校实习总体上是盈利的,但仍有超过4成的企业亏损;企业支出的短期成本和短期收益主要均为人力成本和人力收益;企业的盈亏平衡点和投资回收期分别处于学生顶岗实习的第4和第8个月,但行业之间的差异巨大;较低的学生留任率使企业在实习结束后获得的长期收益不高;企业参与实习的短期成本收益受部分实习特征和企业特征的影响较大,学生留任率受部分实习特征、企业特征、短期成本收益的影响较大。针对上述问题,本研究提出了如下几种改进建议:可通过建立实习企业筛选指标体系,规范学生实习培养方案;依据不同行业用工及岗位技能形成特征,设定学生实习周期;建立成本收益核算机制,对企业进行专项成本补贴和奖励;加强校企双方交流与沟通,共同培养学生职业道德素养,提高企业参与实习的积极性,促进职业院校学生实习质量的提升。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    教育现象学
    论学校的任务——基于现象学的视角
    [德]马尔特·布因克曼
    2020 (1):  60-72.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.006
    摘要 ( 133 )   HTML ( 141 )   PDF(722KB) ( 222 )  
    学校是特殊的制度化场所,它具有与教和学相关的、特殊的行动逻辑。学校的任务不仅在于社会功能的再生产以及社会化,也不仅在于将社会问题转化到教育领域。相反,在与其他社会领域和实践的积极关系之中,学校中教育行动的自身逻辑本身就具有生产性。首先,在制度论的视角下,黑格尔将学校界定为独立制度化的、人为组织的教育实践发生的场所。在学校中存在一种与其他社会领域、机构和实践相区别的特殊的教育行动逻辑。其次,在教育理论和教化理论的视角下,马丁努斯·朗格威尔(Martinus Langeveld)将学校教育实践描述为人为的、富有技巧的教学行动,在其中教育行动发生以前以及教育领域以外的问题被转化到一种时间、空间和社会的教育语境中。第三,欧根·芬克(Eugen Fink)基于社会理论的视角,将学校实践界定为,在富有权力的、冲突性的、多元主义的(后)民主条件下的相互咨询和探究。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    教师队伍建设
    高中绩效工资制实施进展分析——基于东中西部13省高中的调查
    宁本涛
    2020 (1):  73-84.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.007
    摘要 ( 164 )   HTML ( 204 )   PDF(1116KB) ( 135 )  
    本文基于东中西部13省四学段各类相关人员的调研,采用问卷调查、访谈和文本分析的混合研究方法,对高中绩效工资政策实施现状、困境和改进等问题进行了调查研究,得到了如下结论:当前高中绩效工资参照义务教育学校绩效工资制度实施效果不佳,绩效工资激励存在多方位欠缺,尤其不能有效保障高中优秀骨干教师的工资待遇,导致优秀骨干教师流失加剧。本研究从绩效工资总量水平、考核指标设置、绩效工资经济激励单一性等方面,分析了产生上述问题的原因,并提出了如下改进建议:完善高中教师绩效工资制,提高高中绩效工资总量,并形成增长机制;释放高中绩效工资经济激励效应,推行高中教师新绩效工资制度改革;结合学生综合素质评价法的运用,努力增强教师绩效考核的科学性和公平性。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    教育法治
    西方大学内部治理模式的嬗变:从学院式走向创业型
    朱剑
    2020 (1):  85-96.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.008
    摘要 ( 142 )   HTML ( 124 )   PDF(772KB) ( 133 )  
    治理模式是大学内部治理的核心话题之一。在当前我国强调完善大学内部治理的背景下,本文较为系统地梳理了西方大学内部治理模式的嬗变过程。总体而言,西方大学内部治理模式先后出现了四种形态:学院式、层级式、管理型和创业型,它们从一定程度上折射出了大学发展的四种不同环境。这四种大学治理模式的出现时间虽然先后有别,但并非相互取代;相反,它们在一定时期之内能相互共存。西方大学内部治理模式的嬗变也凸显出大学内部治理模式改革的两大趋势:学术权力在一定程度上得到充分保障,行政权力的行使越发专业化。毋庸置疑,西方大学内部治理模式的改革之路仍在继续,“网络治理”模式在理论上被认为是可行路径之一,但在实践层面却有待进一步检验。西方大学治理模式的演变可为我国当前的高校治理改革提供些许思路。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    权威发布
    中国西部学前教育发展情况报告
    中国发展研究基金会
    2020 (1):  97-126.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2020.01.009
    摘要 ( 217 )   HTML ( 112 )   PDF(1471KB) ( 120 )  
    近年来,我国学前教育迅速发展,但地区和城乡差距大,农村尤其是西部贫困农村入园难的问题仍未解决。党中央和国务院高度重视西部学前教育发展,出台了多项重要政策。随着“学前教育三年行动计划”的制定和落实,一些西部省份也探索出台了适合省情的地方政策。同时,许多社会组织在农村学前教育的发展方面也做出了大量有益的探索。以上都有效促进了学前教育的普及和质量提升。本报告综述了西部学前教育的现状和问题,通过梳理近年来中央和西部部分省份的政策和措施,以及一些社会组织的项目方案,提出政策建议。报告包括五部分内容:一是西部地区发展学前教育的重要意义;二是西部地区学前教育发展成就以及问题与挑战;三是中央及地方学前教育政策措施的制定与实施;四是国际经验和我国西部农村学前教育的若干项目方案;五是对西部地区学前教育发展提出政策建议。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标