Loading...

Table of Content

    01 April 2023, Volume 41 Issue 4 Previous Issue   
    For Selected: Toggle Thumbnails
    Current Situation, Influence and Suggestions of China’s Elementary School Science Teacher: Based on a Large-Scale Survey in 31 Provinces
    Yonghe Zheng, Xuanyang Yang, Jingying Wang, Jia Li, Yangxu Lu, Shuhui Li, Yujing Yang, Xiaolin Zhang
    2023, 41 (4):  1-21.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.001
    Abstract ( 1027 )   HTML ( 609 )   PDF (2134KB) ( 696 )   Save

    To investigate the current situation of elementary school science teachers in China, large-scale research in 31 provinces was organized by the Professional Committee on Science Teaching of the Steering Committee for Basic Education of the Ministry of Education in the second half of 2021, and 131,134 valid questionnaires were collected. The current situation of the elementary school science teacher workforce involves three major aspects: faculty structure, professional literacy, and professional development. The study found that there is a serious structural imbalance in the structure of China’s elementary school science teachers, with part-time teachers and liberal arts backgrounds dominating; weak knowledge and beliefs, practical wisdom such as information technology application to be strengthened; weak professional development, lack of experimental resources and professional training. It is recommended to strengthen the teacher management of elementary science, improve the supervisory mechanism, and optimize the structure of the teaching force; strengthen the professional standards and development planning of integrated pre-service and in-service elementary science teachers; promote the reform of the content and form of elementary science assessment and pay attention to the monitoring and evaluation of the quality of elementary science teaching.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Does Growth Mindset Affect Students’ Social and Emotional Skills Development: Empirical Analyses Based on OECD Social and Emotional Skills Study
    Zhongjing Huang, Kaiyue Shang, Jing Zhang
    2023, 41 (4):  22-32.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.002
    Abstract ( 737 )   HTML ( 331 )   PDF (697KB) ( 1027 )   Save

    Mindset plays a decisive role in people’s words and deeds. This study adopted the OECD-Suzhou data to explore the growth mindset of 10-year-old and 15-year-old adolescents in social and emotional skills from the perspective of students, parents, and teachers, as well as the relationship between their thinking patterns and abilities. The results of the study show that, first, the growth mindset of students’ social and emotional skills is restricted by socioeconomic status. Second, the growth mindset of students, parents, and teachers’ social and emotional skills is significantly positive, relevant, and predictive for students’ social and emotional skills. This result has enriched the current research on growth-oriented mindset and society and skills, and pointed out and provided new ways and new measures to promote the cultivation of the social and emotional skills of our teenagers.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Empirical Research on the Cultivation Performance of Social and Emotional Skills: An International Comparative Analysis Based on SSES 2021
    Yipeng Tang, Zhongjing Huang
    2023, 41 (4):  33-45.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.003
    Abstract ( 859 )   HTML ( 292 )   PDF (2512KB) ( 731 )   Save

    Social and emotional skill is the cornerstone of success and happiness in life. In 2021, the global first test of SSEs (Study on social and emotional skills) provides a solid data foundation for the international comparative study of adolescents’ social and emotional skills. Using DEA (data envelop analysis) method, taking class size, teacher education, sses training, sses measures and campus activities as input variables and five skills as output variables, this paper evaluates the training effectiveness of 1,171 primary and secondary schools in 10 cities participating in the international evaluation. The results show that: first, the social and emotional skill training effectiveness of primary and secondary schools in all cities is generally high, and the average value of primary school is more than 0.8. The average value of middle school is above 0.9. Second, at the primary school stage, Suzhou schools have achieved outstanding results, not only the highest average, but also a high-level balanced type as a whole. In the middle school stage, Istanbul is the city with outstanding training results, which is also a high-level balanced city. Third, there are 82 high-performance primary schools and 87 high-performance secondary schools in all cities, of which Istanbul and Bogota account for a large proportion. Fourth, sense of belonging to school is the most important factor to improve the social and emotional training effectiveness. According to the above research results, this paper suggests that we should strengthen international cooperation and empirical research on social and emotional skill, look for gaps and fill in weaknesses while summarizing the successful experience of Suzhou, and take high-quality balance as an important goal of social and emotional ability training in primary and secondary schools in China.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Can Social and Emotional Skills Effectively Reduce Students’ Bullying: Empirical Analyses Based on OECD Social and Emotional Skills Study
    Jing Zhang, Zeliang Jin, Zhongjing Huang
    2023, 41 (4):  46-55.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.004
    Abstract ( 498 )   HTML ( 56 )   PDF (665KB) ( 498 )   Save

    Grounded on the social ecology theory and the OECD social and emotional skills framework, this study described the current situation of bullying among students aged 10 and 15, and explored the individual factors and environmental factors affecting bullying based on the OECD survey data in Suzhou. On the one hand, the results confirmed the relationship between demographic factors, environmental factors and bullying victimization, and found that although the prevalence of cyberbullying victimization was low, it was highly correlated with school bullying victimization. On the other hand, it explores the relative importance of social and emotional skills on bullying victimization through relative importance analysis, in which self-control and stress resistance were key factors in predicting students from school bullying and cyberbullying, and trusting skill was a protective factor from cyberbullying. The study reveals the close relationship between social and emotional skills and bullying victimization, and enlightens to carry out all-round and targeted prevention and intervention of bullying victimization from the perspective of social and emotional skills.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Can Virtue Be Taught: Research on the Influence of Higher Education on the Development of College Students’ Moral Cognition
    Wei Bao, Dechun Chen, Linnan Tong
    2023, 41 (4):  56-71.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.005
    Abstract ( 373 )   HTML ( 39 )   PDF (1065KB) ( 373 )   Save

    The primary purpose of higher education is to enhance students’ moral responsibility awareness, to internalize their moral ethics, and to develop a sound personality. Faced with the transition and evolution of external social morality, the question of whether higher education can promote the development of students’ benign moral cognition has emerged as a critical academic and practical concern. Using data from a national survey of university students, this paper develops a system of observational indicators of moral cognition among university students and examines the moral cognitive qualities of contemporary youth in society-family-university setting. Additionally, we use ordered logistic regression and Shapley’s value decomposition to examine the influence effects and mechanisms of five major educational elements on students’ moral cognition development: institutional organizational endowment, curriculum instruction, extracurricular activities, faculty-student interaction, and peer effect. The study contributes to the theoretical understanding of moral teaching mechanisms in Chinese higher education. It provides scientific advice for the development of an all-encompassing, multi-level, and three-dimensional platform for moral education.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Research on the Relationship between Exam-oriented Education and Students’ Creativity
    Zheng Ke, Can Liang
    2023, 41 (4):  72-82.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.006
    Abstract ( 1520 )   HTML ( 115 )   PDF (783KB) ( 1099 )   Save

    Although many people rightly believe that exam-oriented education hinders the development of Chinese students’ creativity, there is no basic evidence to prove that the overall creativity level of Chinese students is lower than that of other countries. Therefore, it should not be simply asserted that exam-oriented education restricts the cultivation of Chinese students’ creativity. But this does not mean that exam-oriented education has nothing to do with students’ creativity. A reasonable explanation is that exam-oriented education has different effects on different types of students. It is effective in “raising the bottom”, but it will obviously hinder the creativity of top students. This is supported by many direct and indirect factual evidence. Although the number of highly creative students accounts for a small proportion, their creativity is affected, which is related to national security and competitiveness and deserves attention and vigilance. Exam-oriented education has a significant negative impact on the creativity level of top students, which does not mean that other groups of students are not affected by it. But in the environment of exam-oriented education, the top students are more affected and restricted. Using the analytical framework provided by the “the componential theory of creativity”, this negative impact can work through three mechanisms, that is, reducing the width and depth of top students’ knowledge mastery, reducing the spirit of adventure and questioning, as well as the tolerant attitude towards uncertainty, and weakening the internal motivation of learning.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Should Calculators Be Allowed to Use in College Entrance Examinations in Mathematics: An International Comparison of 30 Countries and Regions’ Calculator Use Policies and Practices in College Entrance Examinations
    Shuhui Li, Shang Li, Lianghuo Fan
    2023, 41 (4):  83-92.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.007
    Abstract ( 995 )   HTML ( 27 )   PDF (1579KB) ( 1145 )   Save

    Whether calculators should be introduced to College Entrance Examinations in Mathematics (CEE-M) in China is a long-standing controversial topic. This study examined calculator use policies and practices in CEE-M in 30 relatively economically developed countries and regions, and compared their delivery modes (single, mixed), types of calculators allowed and roles of calculators in exam questions and solutions; representative questions in selected sample exams were also used for case analysis. The study found that most CEE-M allowed students to use calculators, with mainly the single delivery mode using scientific calculators, and introducing calculators into the CEE-M can provide a new opportunity to enhance the real-life context, openness, and flexibility of questions in mathematics examinations. According to the results, the study concluded that there is a need to fully realize the value of introducing calculators in CEE-M, carry out more research in designing exam questions allowing calculators to promote examination reform and innovation, and establish a long-term plan for introducing calculators into mathematics classrooms and examinations.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    How to Understand and Depict Educational Inequality from the Perspective of Basil Bernstein’s Code Theory
    Xing Ma, Tienhui Chiang
    2023, 41 (4):  93-110.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.008
    Abstract ( 397 )   HTML ( 35 )   PDF (830KB) ( 472 )   Save

    The phenomenon of cultural reproduction has foregrounded inequity in educational results as a social fact. Although Basil Bernstein argues that this phenomenon is rooted in students’ coding orientations that regulate the practice of rules of recognition and realization, the influence of code theory has been gradually declining mainly due to its numerous jargons. Considering this constraint, this article sets out to illustrate the interplay of rules of recognition, rules of realization, classification, framing and coding orientation in simple descriptions in order to stimulate further empirical studies. We further argue that this interplay is geared by rules of inner logic embedded within coding orientation, classification and framing. As this inner logic is systematically correspondent with the inner logic of an elaborated code, this situation situates high SES students in a privileged position in learning. Unfortunately, a restricted code doesn’t have this connection, so that it is difficult for low SES students to generate excellent performance. The principle of inner logic provides us with a gateway for improving inequity in educational results.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Towards Reinvention: The Dual Effects of Intergenerational Transmission of Family Education of the First Generation College Students
    Tao Chen, Yan Zhang, Haiping Xue
    2023, 41 (4):  111-126.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.009
    Abstract ( 480 )   HTML ( 33 )   PDF (1120KB) ( 485 )   Save

    The first generation of college students is a generation of family intergenerational transmission, and a generation of China’s intergenerational society. As they form their own families, they also start the process of reinventing their children after remolding themselves. Based on the CHFS data in 2019, this article focuses on the first generation college students in families. This article, from the micro perspective of “family intergeneration” to the macro perspective of “urban and rural stratum, studies the family and rural-urban effects of the obtainment of supplemental education on the offspring of four groups: the families started by the first generation college students, non-college families, the families started by the first generation college students in urban areas and that in rural areas. The results show that: (1) intergenerational transmission of education widens the gap of the obtainment of supplemental education among children of families with different cultural capital; (2) intergenerational transmission of education narrows the gap of the obtainment of supplemental education between rural and urban children; (3) authoritative parenting and characteristics of the first-generation college students’ families are the internal reason of the double effect. To sum up, the experience and characteristics of the first generation of college students determine intergenerational reinvention that transmits cultural capital, class reinvention that crosses urban-rural boundaries, and upbringing reinvention that values all-round development.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics

Please wait a minute...

当期目录

    2023年, 第41卷, 第4期 刊出日期:2023-04-01 上一期   
    全选选: 隐藏/显示图片
    特稿
    我国小学科学教师队伍现状、影响与建议:基于31个省份的大规模调研
    郑永和, 杨宣洋, 王晶莹, 李佳, 卢阳旭, 李书惠, 杨玉静, 张晓琳
    2023 (4):  1-21.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.001
    摘要 ( 839 )   HTML ( 604 )   PDF(2134KB) ( 561 )  

    为调查我国小学科学教师队伍现状,教育部基础教育教学指导委员会科学教学专委会于2021年下半年组织了覆盖全国31个省份的大规模调研,回收有效问卷131134份。教师队伍现状涉及队伍结构、职业素养和专业发展三大方面,调研发现:我国小学科学教师的队伍结构严重失衡,以兼任教师和文科背景占主流;知识与信念薄弱,信息技术应用等实践性智慧有待加强;专业发展羸弱,实验资源匮乏,缺乏精准化和专业化培训。建议完善小学科学的师资管理与督导机制,优化教师队伍结构;强化职前、入职和在职一体化的小学科学教师专业标准与发展规划;推动小学科学教育评价内容和形式改革,重视小学科学教学质量监测评估。

    数据和表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    专题:社会与情感能力
    成长型思维如何影响学生社会与情感能力的发展?——基于OECD社会与情感能力测评的实证分析
    黄忠敬, 尚凯悦, 张静
    2023 (4):  22-32.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.002
    摘要 ( 549 )   HTML ( 325 )   PDF(697KB) ( 762 )  

    思维模式对人的言行起决定性作用。本研究以OECD 2019年在中国苏州的调查数据为基础,从学生、家长、教师三个角度,探究10岁和15岁青少年的成长型思维及他们的思维模式与社会与情感能力之间的关系。研究结果发现:(1)学生的成长型思维受社会经济地位的制约;(2)学生、家长、教师的成长型思维与学生的社会与情感能力显著正相关并具有预测作用。这一研究结果丰富了现阶段关于成长型思维及社会与情感能力的研究,为促进我国青少年社会与情感能力的培养提供了新途径。

    数据和表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    社会与情感能力培养成效的实证研究——基于SSES数据的国际比较分析
    唐一鹏, 黄忠敬
    2023 (4):  33-45.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.003
    摘要 ( 622 )   HTML ( 286 )   PDF(2512KB) ( 483 )  

    社会与情感能力是人生成功和幸福的奠基石。2021年SSES(Study on Social and Emotional Skills)全球首测结果发布,为开展青少年社会与情感能力的国际比较研究提供了坚实的数据基础。本文运用DEA(Data Envelope Analysis)方法,将班级规模、教师学历、SSES培训、SSES措施、校园活动作为投入变量,将五大能力作为产出变量,对参加本次国际测评的10座城市的1171所中小学进行培养成效评估,结果发现:(1)各城市中小学的社会与情感能力培养成效普遍较高,小学阶段的均值在0.8以上,中学阶段的均值在0.9以上;(2)在小学阶段,苏州学校的培养成效较为突出,不仅均值最高,而且整体属于高水平均衡型;在中学阶段,培养成效较为突出的城市则是伊斯坦布尔,属于高水平均衡型;(3)各城市共有82所高绩效小学和87所高绩效中学,其中伊斯坦布尔和波哥大的占比较大;(4)学校归属感对各城市中小学的社会与情感能力培养成效提升具有重要促进作用。根据以上研究结果,本文建议应该加强社会与情感能力的国际合作与实证研究,在总结苏州成功经验的同时寻找差距补齐短板,将优质均衡作为我国中小学社会与情感能力培养工作的重要目标。

    数据和表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    社会与情感能力能否有效减少学生受欺凌?——基于OECD社会与情感能力测评的实证分析
    张静, 金泽梁, 黄忠敬
    2023 (4):  46-55.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.004
    摘要 ( 350 )   HTML ( 53 )   PDF(665KB) ( 405 )  

    研究以OECD在中国苏州的调查数据为基础,依托社会生态理论和OECD的社会与情感能力框架,描述10岁和15岁组学生受欺凌现状,以及探究影响欺凌的个体因素和环境因素。研究结果一方面证实了人口统计学因素、环境因素和欺凌的关系,并发现网络欺凌虽然发生率较低,但和校园欺凌相关性较高;另一方面通过相对重要性分析探索了社会与情感能力对欺凌的重大影响,其中自控力和抗压力是预测学生不受校园欺凌和网络欺凌的关键因素,信任能力是受网络欺凌的保护性因素。研究揭示了社会与情感能力和欺凌现象存在的紧密关系,并启示从社会与情感能力的视角对学生受欺凌进行全方位且针对性的预防和干预。

    数据和表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    基本理论与基本问题
    美德是否可教?高等教育对学生道德认知发展的影响研究
    鲍威, 陈得春, 佟琳楠
    2023 (4):  56-71.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.005
    摘要 ( 311 )   HTML ( 38 )   PDF(1065KB) ( 306 )  

    高等教育的核心目标是培养学生的道德责任敏感性,内化学生的道德伦理,发展学生的健全人格。面对外部社会道德的转型变迁,高等教育能否实现其社会职能的承诺和新时代重要使命,促进学生的良性道德认知发展,成为重要的学术与实践议题。本文探索建构高校学生道德认知的观测指标体系,将学生道德认知发展置于社会-家庭-高校的多元综合情境中,利用全国高校学生调查数据,清晰当代青年道德认知特征。基于有序逻辑斯特回归与夏普里值分解,在兼顾社会与家庭影响作用的同时,着重聚焦剖析高等教育院校影响五大教育要素,即院校组织禀赋、课程教学、课外活动、师生互动、朋辈效应在学生道德认知发展中的影响效应和作用机制。研究有利于拓展我国高等教育德育机制的理论认知,为建构全方位、多层次、立体化的道德教育平台提供科学指导。

    数据和表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    论应试教育与学生创造力培养之间的关系
    柯政, 梁灿
    2023 (4):  72-82.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.006
    摘要 ( 1247 )   HTML ( 101 )   PDF(783KB) ( 847 )  

    虽然很多人理所应当地认为,应试教育阻碍了中国学生创造力的发展,但目前没有基本的证据能证明中国学生总体创造力水平低于其他国家,因而不能简单断言应试教育制约了中国学生创造力的培养。但这并不意味着应试教育与学生创造力水平无关。一个更加合理的解释是:应试教育对不同类别学生的影响是不一样的,它对“抬升底部”卓有成效,但会比较明显地阻碍拔尖学生创造力的发展。这有直接和间接的多方面的事实证据支撑。应试教育对拔尖学生的创造力水平有着明显的负面作用,并不意味着其他群体的学生不受其影响,而是说在应试教育的环境下,拔尖学生受影响和制约的程度更加突出。借用“创造力成分理论”提供的分析框架,这种负面影响可能通过3个机制发生作用:即降低拔尖学生的知识掌握宽度和深度,降低冒险质疑精神以及对不确定的容忍态度,弱化学习的内在动机。虽然拔尖学生数量占比不多,但这不是小问题,而是直接关系国家安全和竞争力以及教育系统完善的大问题。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    我国高考数学应该引入计算器吗?——基于对30个国家和地区高考政策和实践的调查及思考
    李淑惠, 李上, 范良火
    2023 (4):  83-92.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.007
    摘要 ( 751 )   HTML ( 25 )   PDF(1579KB) ( 556 )  

    高考数学是否应该引入计算器是一个学界关心和争议的话题。本研究调查了六大洲30个经济较为发达的国家和地区高考数学计算器的使用规定,从考试模式(单一、混合)、计算器的种类和计算器本身在数学试题及其解答中发挥的作用三方面进行比较分析,并对有代表性的考试样卷进行案例分析。研究发现,当前全球大多数高考数学卷允许使用计算器,且以科学计算器的单一模式为主。高考数学中引入计算器能够突破传统考试对试题内容、类型和情境的限制,为提高试题的情境性、开放性、灵活性、应用性和探究性,拓宽试题内容的范围提供新的途径,并有效提高考试与课程标准的一致性。根据研究结果,我们认为,应充分认识到将计算器引入高考数学的正面价值和信息时代下的必然性,高考改革应积极适应未来社会发展的需要;努力探索将计算器引入高考数学的考试模式和题目设计,开展相关研究,推进考试创新和命题改革;同时,要切实注意到计算器进入高考数学带来的公平性问题,制订和完善有关计算器进入课堂和考试的长期规划。

    数据和表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    教育公平
    如何认识与刻画教育不平等:伯恩斯坦编码理论的视角
    马兴, 姜添辉
    2023 (4):  93-110.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.008
    摘要 ( 345 )   HTML ( 34 )   PDF(830KB) ( 389 )  

    文化再生产现象凸显了不平等的教育结果这一事实,伯恩斯坦就此现象提出令人信服的编码理论,但因其理论涉及许多艰涩词语,阻碍了自身的推广。本文阐述分类、架构、认识法则、实践法则与编码取向之间的交错关系,同时,通过一些具体事例解释认识法则与实践法则的意义及其在教育研究中的运用。上述交错关系的筛选法则是存在于编码取向、分类与架构之间的内部逻辑,学术性课程与学术性教学讯息偏好理论性的逻辑活动,这种内部逻辑刚好契合精致性编码,所以高社经学生处于有利的学习位置。由于限制性编码的内部逻辑无法产生这种契合,低社经学生难以获得好的学习表现,因此这种内部逻辑法则可成为改善不平等教育结果的路径。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    走向再塑:第一代大学生家庭教育代际传递的双重效应
    陈涛, 张艳, 薛海平
    2023 (4):  111-126.  doi: 10.16382/j.cnki.1000-5560.2023.04.009
    摘要 ( 416 )   HTML ( 31 )   PDF(1120KB) ( 397 )  

    第一代大学生是家庭代际传递转折的一代,是中国代际社会过渡的一代,随着他们陆续组建小家庭,也开启了自我“重塑”后的子代“再塑”过程。基于2019年CHFS数据,以第一代大学生家庭为核心研究对象,从“家庭”的微观视角入手,延伸至“城乡”的宏观视角,考察第一代大学生家庭与非大学生家庭、城市第一代大学生家庭与农村第一代大学生家庭四类群体子代校外教育机会获得的“家庭”和“城乡”效应。研究发现:(1)教育代际传递扩大了具有不同文化资本家庭子代的校外教育机会获得差异;(2)教育代际传递缩小了城乡家庭子代的校外教育机会获得差异;(3)权威型第一代大学生家庭的教养方式及自身特质是双重效应的内生原因。总之,由于第一代大学生的自身经验及特质,决定了其教育代际传递具有较强的代际再塑、阶层再塑和教养再塑特征。

    数据和表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标